Looking for the perfect career to work around your family? Read More

Basking Babies Burnham, Hatfield Peverel & Maldon

Sophie Cooper
Tuesday 5 July – Tuesday 6 September
Every Tuesday / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
10 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Bistro on the Quay, The Quay, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8AT
Sophie Cooper
Wednesday 6 July – Wednesday 7 September
Every Wednesday / 11:15 am – 12:45 pm
10 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
The Little Bears Nursery, Maldon Road, Hatfield Peveral, Essex, CM3 2HS
Sophie Cooper
Thursday 14 July – Thursday 22 September
Non-consecutive weeks / 11:15 am – 12:45 pm
10 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Goldhanger Village Hall, Head Street, Goldhanger, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8AY
Sophie Cooper
Wednesday 14 September – Wednesday 23 November
Non-consecutive weeks / 11:15 am – 12:45 am
10 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
The Little Bears Nursery, Maldon Road, Hatfield Peveral, Essex, CM3 2HS
Sophie Cooper
Tuesday 4 October – Tuesday 6 December
Every Tuesday / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
10 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Bistro on the Quay, The Quay, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8AT
Sophie Cooper
Thursday 13 October – Thursday 15 December
Every Thursday / 11:15 am – 12:45 am
10 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Goldhanger Village Hall, Head Street, Goldhanger, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8AY
Sophie Cooper
Wednesday 25 May – Wednesday 22 June
Every Wednesday / 11:15 am – 12:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
The Little Bears Nursery, Maldon Road, Hatfield Peveral, Essex, CM3 2HS
Limited spaces
Sophie Cooper
Saturday 25 June
10:00 am – 11:30 am
1 session
Pre-Crawlers
Langford Village Hall, Langford Village Hall, Maldon Road, Langford, Essex, CM9 4SS
Sophie Cooper
Wednesday 25 May – Wednesday 22 June
Every Wednesday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
The Little Bears Nursery, Maldon Road, Hatfield Peveral, Essex, CM3 2HS
Fully booked
Sophie Cooper
Tuesday 31 May – Tuesday 28 June
Every Tuesday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Bistro on the Quay, The Quay, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8AT
Limited spaces
Sophie Cooper
Thursday 9 June – Thursday 7 July
Every Thursday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Goldhanger Village Hall, Head Street, Goldhanger, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8AY
Sophie Cooper
Tuesday 5 July – Tuesday 2 August
Every Tuesday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Bistro on the Quay, The Quay, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8AT
Sophie Cooper
Wednesday 6 July – Wednesday 3 August
Every Wednesday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
The Little Bears Nursery, Maldon Road, Hatfield Peveral, Essex, CM3 2HS
Sophie Cooper
Tuesday 9 August – Tuesday 6 September
Every Tuesday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
Bistro on the Quay, The Quay, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CM0 8AT
Sophie Cooper
Wednesday 10 August – Wednesday 7 September
Every Wednesday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Pre-Crawlers
The Little Bears Nursery, Maldon Road, Hatfield Peveral, Essex, CM3 2HS
Sophie Cooper
Thursday 14 July – Thursday 11 August
Every Thursday / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Crawlers
Goldhanger Village Hall, Head Street, Goldhanger, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8AY
Sophie Cooper
Thursday 18 August – Thursday 22 September
Non-consecutive weeks / 10:00 am – 10:45 am
5 sessions
Crawlers
Goldhanger Village Hall, Head Street, Goldhanger, Maldon, Essex, CM9 8AY

Hello! My name is Sophie,

I am a qualified instructor in baby massage, reflexology, baby yoga and pregnancy relaxation and mum to the gorgeous little Freddie, who was born in November 2020. I am the proud owner of Basking Babies Burnham, Hatfield Peverel and Maldon.

Freddie and I loved attending Basking Babies yoga classes when he was little, and we experienced first hand the benefits of baby massage, so much so that when the opportunity to become a Basking Babies instructor came about, I jumped at the chance. Both baby massage and yoga provide a wealth of benefits for you and your baby, so to be able to share this with lots of you is an honour. My classes are fun, friendly and welcoming. I always hope to create a safe space for you to relax and meet fellow parents (and hopefully make some new great friends, which is often the case!) whilst arming you with skills to ease some of the challenges that come with parenthood.

I would love to hear from you if you have any questions or would like some more information about the classes that I run. I look forward to meeting you and your little ones soon.

Book a class

Burnham, Hatfield Peverel & Maldon Instructors

Sophie Cooper
Franchise owner and instructor

Our franchise owners and class instructors have all completed their Basking Babies qualification in:

Pregnancy Relaxation
Baby Massage
Baby Reflexology
Baby Yoga

For your peace of mind, all of our franchise owners and class instructors are:
Enhanced DBS Checked and Paediatric First Aid Trained

Our awards & recognitions